Fifa unveil World Player shortlist | World Soccer

Fifa have unveiled their shortlist for World Player of the Year.

Current holder Ronaldinho, who is tipped to sweep the best player awards this year, is again nominated along with last year’s beaten finalists Thierry Henry and Andrei Shevchenko.

Real Madrid have five players in the running while last season’s Champions League runners-up Milan have four players nominated for the prize – the same number as Chelsea.

The winner will be announced at Fifa’s annual gala on December 19.

Adriano (Inter, Brazil), Michael Ballack (Bayern Munich, Germany), David Beckham (Real Madrid, England), Gianluigi Buffon (Juventus, Italy), Cafu (Milan, Brazil), Cristiano Ronaldo (Man Utd, Portugal), Deco (Barcelona, Portugal), Didier Drogba (Chelsea, Ivory Coast), Michael Essien (Chelsea, Ghana), Samuel Eto’o (Barcelona, Cameroon), Steven Gerrard (Liverpool, England), Thierry Henry (Arsenal, France), Zlatan Ibrahimovic (Juventus, Sweden), Kaka (Milan, Brazil), Frank Lampard (Chelsea, England), Paolo Maldini  (Milan, Italy), Pavel Nedved (Juventus, Czech Republic), Alessandro Nesta (Milan, Italy), Jay-Jay Okocha (Bolton, Nigeria), Raul (Real Madrid, Spain), Juan Roman Riquelme (Villarreal, Argentina), Arjen Robben (Chelsea, Holland), Roberto Carlos (Real Madrid, Brazil), Robinho (Real Madrid, Brazil), Ronaldinho (Barcelona, Brazil), Ronaldo (Real Madrid, Brazil), Wayne Rooney (Man Utd, England), Andrei Shevchenko (Milan, Ukraine), Ruud van Nistelrooy (Man Utd, Holland), Zidane Zinedine (Real Madrid, France).



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s